Make your own free website on

"....Goal of the Year...."



TG4 are currently running their Goal of the Year Competition.

Our very own Darragh Egan has been deservedly included in the running. This is a huge achievement for both Darragh and Kildangan to be nominated for such a prestigous award.

Were sure you'll all agree that Darragh has done us proud this past few years and this was just one of his many magical moments wearing the Blue and Gold of both Club and County.

His Goal against Limerick was a beauty and we urge all to reward him by voting for his " Goal of the Year " at the following link on the TG4 Website.

Vote for Goal of the Year NOW !!! Click Here !!!


The Full Field of Candidates for Goal of the Year is as Follows :

(IOM B was my winner hand's down !!!)

IOM A - Henry Shefflin,
Kilkenny v Galway, 27.02.05

IOM B - Darragh Egan,
Tipperary v Limerick, 27.02.05

IOM C - Damian Hayes,
Galway v Clare, 13.03.05

IOM D - Martin Comerford,
Kilkenny v Cork, 10.04.05

IOM E - Paddy Hogan,
St. Kieran's v St. Flannan's, 02.05.05

IOM F - Niall Killeen,
St.Flannan's v St. Kieran's, 02.05.05

IOM G - Henry Shefflin,
Kilkenny v Clare, 02.05.05

IOM H - Paul Flynn,
Waterford v Cork, 22.05.05

IOM I - Damian Culleton,
Laois v Wexford, 12.06.05

IOM J - Brian Corcoran,
Cork v Waterford, 24.07.05

IOM K - Tommy Dunne,
Tipperary v Galway, 31.07.05

IOM L - Damian Hayes,
Galway v Tipperary, 31.07.05

IOM M - Niall Healy,
Galway v Kilkenny, 21.08.05

IOM N - Eddie Brennan,
Kilkenny v Galway, 21.08.05

IOM O - Aonghus Callinan,
Galway v Kilkenny, 18.09.05

Cill An Daingin ABU
CLICK On Picture To VOTE NOW!!!!!

Click to "VOTE NOW" !!!


Cill An Daingin Abu
Last Updated

All images and content are copyright.